Home / Prayers / Rosaries


The Joyful Mysteries (Monday and Saturday)

  • The Annunciation
  • The Visitation
  • The Nativity
  • The Presentation
  • The Finding of Jesus in the Temple

The Luminous Mysteries (Mysteries of Light) (Thursday)

Note: In October 2002, His Holiness, Pope John Paul II, recommended adding 5 more Mysteries to the Rosary to be prayed on Thursdays — the “Luminous Mysteries” which focus on Jesus’ public life. These Mysteries are:

  • The Baptism in the Jordan
  • The Wedding at Cana
  • The Proclamation of the Kingdom
  • The Transfiguration
  • The Institution of the Eucharist
  • The Sorrowful Mysteries

The Sorrowful Mysteries (Tuesday and Friday)

  • The Agony in the Garden
  • The Scourging at the Pillar
  • The Crowning with Thorns
  • The Carrying of the Cross
  • The Crucifixion

The Glorious Mysteries (Wednesday and Sunday)

  • The Resurrection
  • The Ascension
  • The descent of the Holy Spirit
  • The Assumption of Mary
  • The Coronation of Mary

*Sundays during Lent are Sorrowful Mystery days and Sundays during Advent are Joyful Mystery days.